EC Press Conference LIVE: West Bengal to hold elections in 8 phases, first phase polls on March 27; The counting of votes for all the states will take place on May 2

5 state election date Declared

The press conference of the Election Commission has started.  The dates for the Assembly elections in five states are being announced. Chief Election Chief Minister Sunil Arora said that the elections would be held in eight phases in West Bengal.  The first round of voting will take place on March 27 and the second round on April 1.  Counting will take place on May 2 in five states, including West Bengal.

 Voting will take place in 3 phases in Assam

 Assembly elections in Assam will be held in 3 phases.  Counting will take place on May 2.
 First Phase-47 seat
 Notification-2 March
 Nomination deadline-March 9
 Scrutiny -10 March
 Counting date: Results will come on May 2
 The second phase
 Seat: 39
 Notification: 5 March
 Nomination: 10 March
 Scrutiny: 16 March
 Withdrawal date: March 17
 Voting: 1st April
 The third phase
 Seat: 40
 Notification: 12 March
 Nomination: 19 March
 Scrutiny: March 20
 Withdrawal date: March 22
 Voting: 6 April
 Kerala will hold elections in one phase
 Notification: 12 March Nomination: 19 March Scrutiny: 20 March
 Withdrawal date: March 22
 Voting: 6 April
 Also in one phase in Tamil Nadu
 Notification: 12 March
 Nomination: 19 March
 Scrutiny: 20 March
 Withdrawal date: March 22
 Voting: 6 April

A toll free number will be available.  With this the Code of Conduct applies

 The Election Commission will also announce a toll free helpline number.  The toll free helpline will allow voters to check their name list.  Voters will also be able to get their voter card online.  All polling booths will have water, toilets and waiting rooms.  There will also be a wheelchair.  With this the code of conduct has now come into force.

 Voting time will be extended by one hour

 All election officials are Corona Warriors.  All election officials will be vaccinated in view of Corona’s condition.  And voting time will be extended by one hour.  Rules will be followed at the time of election.  There will also be a rule for home-to-home contact.  Only 5 people will be allowed to go out for house-to-house preaching.  Candidate forms can be filled as well as security money can be filled online. The venue for the rally will be decided.

 Voting will be held on 824 assembly seats

 The Election Commissioner said the election has been conducted several times in the states.  The term of the Assam Legislative Assembly will end on May 31 and the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly on May 24.  In a total of 824 assembly seats, 18.68 crore voters will cast their votes at 2.7 lakh booths.

 Elections challenging in 5 states: Sunil Arora

 Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said that the biggest task for us is to keep the voters safe, strong and vigilant. The safety of the voters will be taken care of.  Corona’s guideline will be taken care of at the time of election.

 Elections will be held in 294 assembly seats in West Bengal

 The state is currently ruled by the Trinamool Congress.  TMC won 211 seats in the 2016 elections.  The coalition of the Left and the Congress managed to win 76 seats.  The BJP, which is exerting all its strength in the state this time, could get only 3 seats.  There were 4 seats in the accounts of others.
 In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP won 28 out of 42 seats.  That is why the party has exerted all its strength in the Assembly elections.  This time the election TMC v.  The BJP is done.  Here the alliance between the Congress, the Left and the Indian Secular Front is fixed.  Furfura Sharif’s Indian Secular Front has been given 30 seats.  According to sources, polling could be held in 6 to 7 phases in the state.

 Elections will be held in 126 seats in Assam

 The last time a BJP government was formed here was in 2016.  It got 86 seats.  Congress got 26 seats and AIUDF got 13 seats.  Others had 1 seat.

 234 assembly seats in Tamil Nadu

 The AIDMK coalition formed the government by winning 134 seats here.  The DMK-Congress alliance got 98 seats.

 Sangram in 140 seats in Kerala

 Kerala, the last stronghold of the Left in the country, is set to hold elections in 140 seats.  Here is a coalition government of Left parties and Congress.  The Left has 91 seats and Congress 47.  The BJP and others account for 1-1 seats.

 30 assembly seats in Puducherry

 Puducherry Union Territory has 30 seats.  There are 3 nominated members in the Legislative Assembly.  So far the Congress has been a coalition government, but just last week many MLAs left the Congress, causing the government to fall.  CM Narayanasamy had to resign.  Presidential rule is currently in force here.
 In 2016, the Congress won 19 seats here.  AINRC, AIADMK won 4-4 seats.  BJP had 2 nominated members.  Seven members of Congress resigned last week, leaving the government with only 12 MLAs left and failing to prove a majority in the floor test.

Asam election date 2021

West Bengal election date 2021

Kerala election date 2021

Tamilnadu election date 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *